The Boy in the Photo

General information about the resource:

Type of Resoure: Books
Language: English

What is it about?

by Nicole Trope

She becomes aware of the silence at the other end of the line. A prickling sensation crawls up her arms, her heart rate speeds up. ‘Found who?’ she asks, slowly, carefully, deliberately.
‘They found Daniel.’

Six years ago

Megan waits at the school gates for her six-year-old son, Daniel. As children come and go, the playground emptying, panic bubbles inside her. Daniel is nowhere to be found.

According to his teacher, Daniel’s father, Greg, has picked up his son. Except Greg and Megan are no longer together. After years of being controlled by her cruel husband, Megan has finally found the courage to divorce him. Hands trembling, she dials his number, but the line is dead.

Six years later

Megan is feeding baby daughter, Evie, when she gets the call she has dreamt about for years. Daniel has walked into a police station in a remote town just a few miles away. Her son is alive – and he’s coming home.

But their joyful family reunion does not go to plan. His room may have been frozen in time, with his Cookie Monster poster and stack of Lego under the bed, but Daniel is no longer the sweet little boy Megan remembers.

Cold and distant, Daniel is grieving the death of his father, blaming Megan for his loss and rejecting his family. And as Megan struggles to connect with the son she no longer recognises as her own, she begins to realise that Daniel has a secret. A secret that could destroy their family and put them in terrible danger.

A heartbreaking, emotional drama about a family in turmoil, with a jaw-dropping twist that will blow you away. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Lisa Wingate – this moving and poignant novel is for you.

Other resources that might interest you

Japan Resources

Измены, развод и мафия: хабаровчанка рассказала о трехлетней борьбе за сына в Японии (ФОТО)

Хабаровчанка рассказала о борьбе за собственного сына.11:45, 5 августа 2020 г. Жизнь хабаровчанки Карины Кахиани превратилась в настоящий кошмар из-за ее брака с гражданином Японии.

Read More »
Real Stories / Articles

خطف الأطفال على يد الآباء والأمهات.. جريمة منسية وأسبابها الرئيسية المشاكل الزوجية والكيد.. وحسن النية باب الهروب من الحساب.. والشريعة ترفض تسميتها بالخطف.. و”تشريعية البرلمان” لا تمانع تشديد العقوبات

حوادث الخطف والتعدى أصبحت فى تزايد مستمر والضحية غالبا طفل.. الأمر الذى تداوله الرأى العام فى الشهور الأخيرة حتى أعلن النائب أمين مسعود عضو مجلس

Read More »
fmp-japan-olympics-campaign-parental-alienation-child-trafficking-2020-1

200,000 Japanese children robbed of their mom or dad each year!

Japanese children pay the price for the country’s single custody law and miss out on the love of a parent.